Our Day Out (at the DfE)

Posted on

Teachers and a Minister. Well done to those to met with the minister excellent points made and clearly shows that these meetings needed to take place 4 years ago before the changes. Not now, when the changes are being implemented. Such a golden opportunity missed because of the prejudices of politicians.

Love Learning....

I wasn’t quite sure why I got an invitation to consult/consort with civil servants and a minister at the DfE yesterday, but when the email came through, I booked my train tickets as fast as my fingers could type in my debit card details. It’s not a chance you get every day and I was intrigued to know whether or not these latest interactions with the teacher twitterati were PR stunts or genuine attempts to engage. I came away feeling that they were/are really genuine attempts to engage and that there is real potential for every day classroom teachers to be taking part in a process that could lead to improvements in the system. I also left feeling that I wish these conversations had taken place a few years ago and not as we face the implementation of monumental changes this September.

On arrival, we were introduced to three civil…

View original post 1,965 more words

Leave a Reply

